CSP V3 owners: Betatesters wanted for Brake Performance Kit

Comments

• Hello,
    I would like to enter myself for consideration to be a beta tester for the brake performance kit. I am new to fanatic products so I can give you good insight into how well the assembly and performance of the unit works for someone who has no prior experience with your products. I just placed an order which included the V3 Pedals. 
    Thank You
  • edited November 2015
    I would love to assist Fanatec with the Beta-testing and overall development of the CSP V3 Brake Performance Kit

I feel the CSP V3 BPK (Brake Performance Kit) may make a substantial difference, and improvement, to the CSP V3's braking.

I feel some aspects of the CSP V3 brake are actual inferior to the CSP V2.  Yes, you have a loadcell in the CSP V3 which is capable of much higher amounts of force (use manual calibration in the Fanatec control panel since the auto calibration, at it's highest loadcell strength setting, is still generally weak especially if you wear shoes --- this may have changed thanks to CSP V3 firmware 1v22) but until you get to the loadcell "wall" (where there is hardly, if not any, movement - just pressure) the CSP V3 is quite weak even with the brake's hand-dial set to max.

Until you get to the loadcell "wall", the following issues exist with the CSP V3 (my opinion, of course):
    A. not even close to enough pressure
    B. un-positive feel, with hardly any progressive resistance, with only satisfactory controllability
    C. no ability to adjust pedal travel distance (this is personal preference but there should be a pedal travel adjustment - not just stiffnes/force adjustment - like there is with the CSP V2)