Podium racing wheel direct wheel F1 PS4

Hello

I have just purchased this Product together with Clubsport Pedals V3 and Clubsport steering wheel BMW GT2

Im starting to read what firmware should I download for each product. Can you pls advise.

Alex

Comments

• Psql .Psql . Member
    edited March 2020

I would use the v346 driver. This driver will include the correct firmware for all your devices.

https://forum.fanatec.com/discussion/1054/fanatec-beta-driver-v346-for-csl-csw-and-podium-bases-all-wheels/p1

• Hi Pasqual

Thanks your reply.

I should receive the items early next week. Do you have the same items as well. This will be my new hobby and keen to learn all about sim racing.

Did you have any issues?

• Hello everyone

pls advise as to where do I find the link to download v346 driver. I’m very new to this and reading other people’s problems, I’m getting very worried about what to download.

• Hi everyone

found the link. All good now.

really hope that I don’t have any problems with the new gear that I have purchased otherwise I will be very unhappy.

will let you know how it works out.

would appreciate any more advices pls.

• A bit of advise....when you first get your equipment, check to see which driver/firmware is already installed. You may not have to change anything.

Congrats on your purchase.

Keith.

• Hi Keith

thanks your reply, just one question pls, what software do I need to download onto my normal PC to check the current driver/firmware installed on my new equipment. There seems to be lots of problems everywhere.

Im only going to use sim racing games from the PS4 console, not anything from the PC as I don’t own a Gaming PC unit yet.

appreciate your help on this matter pls.

Alex

• Hi Keith

disregard the message as I have managed to work it out.

Alex

• Hi Keith