clubsport v3 vibration feedback activate

Hi,

I have migrated assetto corsa competizione to a new PC and I realise that there is no pedal vibration feedback (clubsport v3). I did set the user preference (Podium F1/ps4 BLI/ BRK LVL) to 95/90/70/50 but no effect.

When I migrated I upgraded the base to v381 without any problem.

I am connected directly to a USB3 on the PC. Previously on the PS4 I had the club sport V3 connected to the Base(Podium F1/ps4) directly and I had no problem with break vibration BLI.

On PC is it necessary to install Fanalab to have the vibrations recognized? Or is there a parameter to activate in-game to recognize the vibrations?

With a direct connection to the PC there are two controllers recognized by Win10. Maybe a special setting is needed in the system controllers ?

Sincerely

Comments

• I am new to fanatec franchise as well. As people do not respond much here, I wanted to chime in until some experienced member responds.

Not many game accessories work well with usb 3.0. Try 2.0 port. If you do not have one onboard check your BIOS. Some mainboards allow you to choose which mode you want the USB ports to work in. You can convert a few into 2.0.

I connect CSP V3 to CSW 2.5 and use Fanalab to edit all settings. So i am not aware if you can set all details through driver properties. But for pedal vibrations there are a few things you need to know.

Most sims do not send pedal FFB, motion FFB, Gyro FFB etc. and ACC is not an exception. Gaming hardware usually produce these effects by reading the telemetry data. First you have to activate ACC to share telemetry data. Then you need to activate hardware to produce vibrations from that data.