Shipping Nightmare

Hi all. I am new to the Fanatec world. And I will say the products I have received look great. My issues are with shipping. I am in Ontario Canada, and the only shipping options are USPS to Canada Post. Labels take 4 days to a week to be picked up by USPS. From California to Ontario Canada in 4 or 5 days. Then the wait really begins. The dreaded Black Hole for incoming International Mail. Mississauga Canada Post and or CBSA..

They both point the finger at each other and CBSA does not update anything. Or feel the need to inform anyone of anything..

I have placed 2 orders since early March. The first order, SQ1.5 shifter and the Club Sport pedals V3 with an adapter arrived at 3 different dates. First the shifter, went through Customs in one day, a few days later the adapter, and a couple weeks after that the pedals. Surprise, Customs had them and assessed a 60 CDN tax.

Fast forward to order 2. Placed end of March. Ya,, the joy.. Was excited it should be in my hands pretty quickly considering the first order was not too agonizing.

Fanatec and USPS were pretty good. In Canada by April 5th, accepted by Canada Post and submitted to CBSA the same day. On the 17th I filed a complaint with CBSA. Asking why the need to delay Fanatec products. Ya I have been reading lots.

On the 3rd of May CBSA replied to my complaint, wow, they advertised a 35 day wait time , and I got a reply Things are looking up. In the reply CBSA asked for tracking numbers, so I sent the tracking for my CSL Elite PS4 version and my CS BMW wheel it came bundled with.

Well, shut my mouth, the next day one of them was released from Customs and was in my hands by May 7th. It was the wheel base. Great. Opened the box, looks great. Wheel should be along in a few days.. Lets swap out the old G27 gear and get these things mounted in my rig.... Right,,, wouldn't you..