New to Sim Racing and Fanatec

I am very new to sim racing and am looking to get started very soon. I have been doing a lot of research, trying to figure out the best equipment to start with. I am looking for a setup that is for the PC/PS4 and XBox One compatible.

I really like the CSW 2.5 setup, but there is no support for PS4. If there was an option to purchase the PC/PS4 compatible DD1 later, I would move forward with the Club Sport.

I am not big on a slow progression upgrade path and reall want to go straight into the DD1. Unfortunately, the only way to do this for the PC/PS4 is to purchase the $1,800 F1 Combo package with that very horrendous BLUE wheel.

Also, now that I have been reading through these forums, I may just call it quits on this project due to the horrible shipping and customer service complaints mentioned here. For every complaint voiced, there are at least 10 more that are mentioned here.

The poor selection of PC/PS4 Wheel Bases and number of service/ordering complaints have just about convinced me to keep my $3,000 in my pocket.

I would appreciate any advice or assistance from you seasoned sim racers.

V/r

Comments

• edited August 2020

Honestly, Fanatec has the absolute best/complete. Lineup of products out of all the console sim racing gear competition.

Thrustmaster is cool but I challenge you to find an h-pattern.

Logitech is cool but I challenge you to find a handbrake.

What else is there? Madd katz?

Fanatec has entry level, mid-level and top-tier all under one umbrella. I feel many of the items are priced inappropriately but I have also bought those items I felt were too much...so they are obviously doing something right. Not to mention the "entry level" Fanatec gear is objectively better than the "flagship" stuff from the other console-supporting companies.