First time Buyer - iRacing + Project Cars + Formula 1

Hello everyone,

I'm on the market for my first Fanatec steering wheel and I I'd love to hear you guys first. I mostly play on my Xbox One but I just build a high end PC Gamer and I want to get something that I can use with both. So as a Fanatec Fan I'm ready to get your suggestions.

There's nice options but I'm not sure which one to go to specially when we talk about the different bases. I'm interested getting the Clubsport V2.5 but at the same time I've seeing a lot of people migrating to Podium DD1. It's double the price and I'm not sure If I really need to spend all this money yet. Again I'm not a expert to I'd love to lear more (I'm reading a lot online).

For steering wheels I'm planning to get both ClubSport Steering Wheel GT Forza Motorsport and F1 Wheel. And pedals I believe I'll go with Clubsport V3.

Favorite games are iRacing, Project Cars, Assetto and F1 2019.

What are your thoughts?

Appreciate y'all!

Comments

• clubsport V2.5, works great.

I've had an logitech g25 , thrustmaster TS XW and recently got a clubsport 2.5.

The direct drive systems are considered 'the best', however, I wouldn't recommend a DD system if you're an unexperienced sim racer.

That being said, i was more comfortable with an updated -well reputated- wheel base (clubsport) than a fairly new Direct drive system.

Also - keep in mind a direct drive has a tremendous torque and you 'll need a dedicated sim rig to attach it to.

Since I used a TS XW (thrustmaster) and even with that kind of wheel I didn't use the full force of the wheel, so for me buying a DD was a waste of money. Also since the DD gives noticeable feeling of - every - single bump/ force, you'll get an incredible amount of detailed forces over the base and certainly as a beginner, its not a walk in the park.