[RMA in progress] DD1 Shuts Off while in-game

New DD1 (one day old), running latest drivers and firmware. While in game (RF2, ACC, iRacing), the DD1 will shut off. I am using the default game profiles and recommended settings for each game. Not running with high forces. I have open a support ticket but was hoping someone here might have experienced this and has a solution.

My previous wheel was a Thrustmaster TX that I have been running for 6 years and the last 2 years on the same computer that the DD1 is now attached to. I have never experienced this with the TX and have ran that for hours at a time so I don't believe it to be a computer issue.

Comments

• I've read some other threads that have had a similar issue. They mentioned that the shut off happens when turning the wheel for a corner. That is the same experience that I have had, it only happens in a corner (usually a sharp corner at high speed) and never (so far) on a straight. Unfortunately, those threads had no solutions...hopefully someone can help?

I also have the same wheel as mentioned in the other threads, a ClubSport Steering Wheel Formula V2.5 X. Maybe just coincidence...

• I'm getting the same with DD Pro.

• Tried downgrading both the drivers and firmware to 434. Still is not working. Ugh, I give up...what a waste of money!

• Any update on this? I have the exact same issue with my DD1 in corners.

• Nope, no update. Support contacted me today and I sent them a video (at their request) showing the issue. The odd thing, at least for me, that it only seems to happen when turning right. I tried downgrading the drivers and firmware (434) and not running fanlab. I also moved the power brick away from my rig...this was mentioned somewhere, either here or reddit, that it might be an issue if it is close or touching it.

I'll update this thread as I get more information.

• edited March 2022