Gran Turismo DD Pro (PS5) - Force Feedback works with WRC 10 but not with GT7

Hello,

I am a newbie. Received the Gran Turismo DD Pro recently.

It works with GT7 and WRC 10. I can accelerate, steer, etc. However, Force Feedback is almost non-existent in GT 7. In WRC, it works well and is very strong.

I looked up other forum entries. I tried purple and blue mode (now only using blue mode as it seems to be the right one). I start the wheel before connecting it to the console via USB.

Questions:

• Does it matter which USB port you use? (I remember Kinect on Xbox only worked well with one specific port)
  • The PS5 recognizes the wheel as a "controller". Should it recognize it as "Fanatec Gran Turismo DD Pro" or similar instead?
  • Do I maybe need to do a firmware upgrade, might this help? (I tried to avoid this, I did not connect the wheel to a PC yet)
  • In the GT7 game options, I see various button config options for many wheels (including the Gran Turismo DD Pro), but I cannot find any other menu where I can configure the force feedback. Maybe the console does not recognize the wheel correctly?
  • Any other ideas on how to fix this problem?

Thanks for the help.

Comments

• Stephen JayStephen Jay Member
    edited April 2022

Any USB port will do, I connect to the PS5 then turn on the wheel but shouldn't matter. It will just recognise it as a controller.

FFB is fine for me, go to controller settings for adjustments. You only get 2 options - Force feedback max force and sensitivity. I have mine on 5 & 1.

I did the firmware update before 1st use but I suppose it's possible this could be causing you issues.

Have you adjusted the FFB etc through the wheel settings?

• Thanks a lot. I will look at the recommended settings. I already checked a few Youtube videos (not from Fanatec) and adjusted. I think it is a more general problem. I will also connect to a Windows PC and do the Firmware upgrade to be sure this is not the issue.