DD+ Wheel Base - I need a step by step guide for setting up

Good evening,

I have a new DD+ wheel base, hopefully will set it up tomorrow to be used solely with a PS5.

I also have V2 pedals and Formula 2.5 wheel (+ QR2 wheel side) to complete my new setup.

Since i am completely new to these fanatec products, can someone give me a NOOB step by step, instructions on what i should do to have it installed correctly please ? I do have a Windows PC for updates if needed.

Thank you guys,

JA

Comments

• Marcel JeskeMarcel Jeske Member
    edited March 7

1) Turn on your PC (Windows 10 at least)

2) Connect your wheel base with delivered USB cable to a USB 3.0 Port of your mainboard/ motherboard. No wheel or anything attached to the wheel base.

3) Turn on your wheel base and wait until your wheel base QR isn’t turning anymore. Press power Button until it‘s illuminated red = PC Mode. Usually this should be just once because it starts in PS5 Mode = Blue. Be patient. From now on don‘t touch your wheel base anymore. Leave it connected and powered and in PC Mode.

4) your wheel base in PC Mode should be noticed by your PC and a driver should be installed. Wait until you get a notification it‘s successfully installed.

5) Download Driver 455. it‘s the one which works for Most people. People have issues with 456.

6) After installation of the driver you should be asked to restart your PC. Follow this instruction.

7) After restart open installed Fanatec Control Panel. Ignore notification there is a newer driver. Open firmware updater. Firmware of your firmware and Wireless quick release should be shown as Firmware Update available.

8) Start Firmware Update. Updates of your wheel base and Wireless quick release should be installed correctly. Your wheel base should restart automatically after updates.

9) After wheel base restart your wheel base is in PS5 Mode (Blue Light) again. Press power Button once to get into PC Mode.