Need Help Selecting Wheel/Base - Bizarre Experience/confusion. Please Help.

Ok. I am new to this. I have done the research and like Fanatec Products. I understand more NM means better lap times for the fanatics or so they say etc... That is not me. I am just having fun and using the controller on a PS5 for 10 laps or more is not cutting it. I have shoulder issues and need to get something where the force will not hurt me. There is no stores around me to try anything. I had the opportunity to try a T300 that was for sale and also the CSL Elite this person upgraded to. This is where the confusion sets in. This is also the first time i have ever seen a sim racing system in real life. I spent about 30 mins there. When I tested the  T300, rated at 4nm, it was super difficult to switch lanes while moving even at fast speeds. Almost like trying to turn your non-powered steering car in a parking lot... in real life. Not fun at all. Then I tried the CSL elite. It was like full power steering and I could switch lanes with a pinky finger only, but it is rated at 8nm. This was on a PS5 GT. So I went back to T300 and adjusted the true force, or whatever it is called in ps5 settings from 7 to 1 and did not feel a difference. All we did was switch the USB between the two units and did not changes settings till after I went back to the T300 for the second time. I am confused by this experience due to the NM ratings being opposite of what I experienced.

So there is two main thoughts i have and maybe someone who has used these two units can clear this up.

1) Was both units broken? T300 at full nm at all times and the CLS Elite broken with no force at all times? Nothing makes sense... It was obvious the Fanatec was a major upgrade of components, quality, paddles shifters, wheel and smoothness. I just did not understand the force issue and due to my injury, it is the number one metric in choosing a system.