FanaLab 1.64.5 - Post your Feedback here

Comments

• Is this just an iracing thing or are the actual cars programmed like that. I know most race cars you customize the LED's to whatever the driver prefers.

• Danny IllsleyDanny Illsley Member
    edited June 2022

Hello all. I am new to fanatec and all this driver update etc, I am having the same issue with the Fanalab not working and the error I get is the same as posted earlier in this thread.

I hear an XML folder is a fix for some, sorry I am not very technical, what do I need to do in order to put an additional XML folder.

** FIXED** Perfect, done the below and all has worked for me.

• That's not needed anynore.

Just download the hotfix Fanalab.exe file and replace it in the Directory where you installed Fanalab.

• Fanalab Last and Best Laptime Not Updating

• List which hardware, driver and firmware you are using DD1 + latest 442. Fanalab runs fine, hot fix not required. Game profile saved.
    • F1 2021 Time Trial Baku Merc
    • Is it happening with just one game (which one) or all you tried. Not sure yet.
    • Go into detail how we can reproduce the issue. ITM display 4 selected and saved in profile. Displays on LED screen correctly. But Last and Best lap times don't update.
  • edited June 2022

@Gagaryn and others who experience freezes of the BME:

Are your freezes by chance looking like this?

So on one page the values (in this case Gear at n and Speed at 212 on page 1) are frozen and when going to a different page the values are working again and when then coming back to page 1 the values are frozen again (in this case Gear at 7 and speed at 136 together now with Current Laptime of 01:27.9)?

Or are your freezes different and for example even the LEDs or Buttons would not work anymore (which they do in my video above)?