CS DD+ base is bricked. I'm new to fanatec support.

I ordered the GT DD Extreme two weeks ago. I got it on March 1st. The CS DD+ base bricked itself on March 2nd. I put in a support ticket that day. When will they get back to me and what can I expect them to do?

Comments

• First of all, if you remember, did you try to power it off while it was booting up ( from the moment you turn it on to the moment you hear the little chime sound that USB device is connect ) ? This might be the reason why it bricked itself ( manufacturing issue, not yours )

Don't expect anything at this point, the costumer support is absolutely overwhelmed and are trying their best I hope. If you have a serious itch to race, try going on second hand market and get your self a trusty Thrustmaster T300 ( maybe sell it after it is resolved ). If such option is not viable for you then you will most likely have to wait a long time ( at least a month from what I have learned, but even such time window is not guaranteed or checked, many people are facing the same issue, some say Fanatec will replace it, some haven't even heard an initial answer to their support ticket ).

Fellow bricked CS DD owner, Domantas.

• Do you know if there is a way to do a factory reset when it's turned off? like a pinhole reset button?

• I don't know any way to factory reset it. And from what I can see on the forum, its not known to public.

Also if you remember, did you try to power it off while it was booting up ( from the moment you turn it on to the moment you hear the little chime sound that USB device is connect ) ?

• I don't belive I did that. It had already been on for awhile when it happened. I was trying to put it in ps5 mode and it wouldn't switch over. So then I tried powering down and it didn't turn off. A few moments later it shut itself off and never turned back on.