Introducing the new Clubsport Pedals V3 - UPDATE

Comments

• The PU foam in the V3 pedals is a Real Head Ache to get to... its Not impossible but a Real Head Ache... i used Teflon Dry Lube to Lube the PU foam and all parts... Ive been using that same Dry lube for years on my V1 pedals and it works Great... I Took the V1 Pedals apart Last Night to inspect the PU Foam and the PU Foam is Good as New!!! Ive Been Lubing them since 2010 with Teflon Dry Lube.

Edit: Brake Pedal Feels Much Smoother.
    Also Noticed that the Pedal Base was Not Completly sitting Flat... Once i Straighted that out it Seems that May Have Fixed My Random Brake Pedal Spike issue (***FW1.12*** NOT NEW PEDAL FW IN 226 THAT PEDAL FW IS BORKED)because i didnt have any random Brake issues for the rest of the Night ( 6+Hrs ) Check the V1 Video about how to Flatten Square the Pedal Base... ts at 8:30 in the vid

Then I will do so myself...I don't like the feel of the brake pedal at all.
    Can you please give us the link to that V1 vid Grimey
  • Take out the usb plug out of your pc, close the Fanatec application, start up Fanatec application again, plug in the usb plug and then the V3s should appear.
  • edited September 2015
    The PU foam in the V3 pedals is a Real Head Ache to get to... its Not impossible but a Real Head Ache... i used Teflon Dry Lube to Lube the PU foam and all parts... Ive been using that same Dry lube for years on my V1 pedals and it works Great... I Took the V1 Pedals apart Last Night to inspect the PU Foam and the PU Foam is Good as New!!! Ive Been Lubing them since 2010 with Teflon Dry Lube

Edit: Brake Pedal Feels Much Smoother.