Fanatec CSL Elite Racing Wheel - GT Sport Compatibility - UPDATE

Comments

• Older games not loser.
  • Thanks Fanatec for delivering !!!! Used tha wheel today and worked fantastic in compatibility mode !!! So happy with my purchase/ the vibration on the csvp3 pedals works nice too
  • So we lost the V2 Compatibility mode with this firmware on PC. In compatibility mode it shows now as 6 axis four button generic controller. Thanks for nothing. Really disappointing.
  • Here is the current official list which wheels are supported by gts:

http://www.gran-turismo.com/us/gtsport/manual/#!/controller/content02

Let's hope the CSL will be added soon.
  • I downloaded the new firmware onto my CLS Elite PS4 edition. Started playing GTS but with the suggested settings rally is impossible. On the track it is do-able in my opinion. But you have to turn the wheel really far for something to happen. Has anyone else got this problem?

For rally i started playing around with the tuning settings on the wheel i changed the SEN to 10/11 instead of auto that helped a bit. But when you countersteer it reacts so quickly your car flings to the other site.

Are there any people that are willing to share their ingame and wheelsettings for trackracing and rally?

For track I have gone with the Fanatec Suggested Settings but still find that you have to turn the wheel to much.
    For rally is used the Suggested Settings and set the SEN to 10/11 and the ingame steering sensitivity to 4. That made it somewhat more driveable
  • HI guys,

On Fanatec's page on Facebook, you can find the suggested settings for CSL ELite on GtSport

Luca,

Can you re-post them here please?  I do not have Facebook.

thanks,
    SA

Hi Scott,

here they are:

FEI OFF

Other values: DEFAULT (they suggest to reset the wheel tuning menù by pressing tuning menu button 10 sec)

- in game settings:

Max torque= 2

FFB Sensitivity= 1

• Thomas JackermeierThomas Jackermeier Member, Administrator