Podium Wheel Bases (and Racing Wheels) discussion

Comments

• Thank you so much Maurice.

• I’m getting my DD2 Wheel base hopefully by Friday and was wondering which driver is currently the best one to use. Is there anything I should know when setting up the base/wheel to avoid any problems? I’m going to use my Porsche 918 RSR Wheel, ClubSport pedal V3 and the shifter SQ 1.5. Has there been a problem with flexing of the quick connection in regards to the pins in the hub plug ? Thanks

• I have been using my DD2 base for about two months now. I have noticed that twice the base has completely shut off in the middle of a race. Also after a 30 minute race the outside of my base is 110 degrees fahrenheit. Is this normal?

• Marcel PfisterMarcel Pfister Member, Administrator

110 fahrenheit is not an issue, did you measure it by yourself? important is the motor temp and so on offered by the base info screen but this is shown in °C usually being significantly lower than 100°C. A temperature of 110°Celcius would be relatively high but would not lead to damage, shut down or reduce of power.

• I measure the temp with an infrared thermometer . I live in the United States so that is why I used fahrenheit. I just wanted to make sure there is not something wrong with my base.

• Did you ever get this resolved? I am having the same issue with my DD2.

• edited March 2020

Hi Robert, I read in other post in here at the fanatec forum "https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/fanatec-podium-direct-drive-wheel-bases-thread.358875/page-118#post-13021609". you can try to leave unplug the Power supply for 24 hours and plug again, Maybe your case is the same of others who posted the problem.

• Thank you for the reply. I have tried that and it didn't resolve the issue.

• Hi have the same problem with my DD1 Base like other users....